Why not make your own Granola bar?

Ok so I don’t know about you but I am always hungry. I get hungry half an hour after a meal and I have no idea why. But I can’t keep eating! So I decided to make my own granola bar to give me some energy and keep me going.

These are made with oats, coconut, almonds, crushed weetabix, and dried fruit. I added some honey, brown sugar and little bit of butter to bind it all together. Now I know what you are thinking. Butter and sugar? Fattening! But if you think about how much goes into a whole batch that will make about 20 bars it’s not that much. Besides I think a bit of butter does you good…sometimes.

There’s more goodness in these bars then what you might get with the ready made ones. Who knows what they put in there! It’s so easy to make and great for a snack on the go. I know I’ll be eating them on my way to work!

There’s so many different recipes out there, you can mix and match or make one with everything that you like in it. I added vanilla paste to this to give it a nice flavour. What combinations would you like? The possibilities are endless!

Follow my blog and check out my website at www.jbimagery.co.uk

Granola Bars

Leave a Reply

